Astro Art

Call: 9871196220


Vastu and Astrology for Everyone: 

Helping individuals and organizations to make better decisions through vaastu and astrology

Learn astrology

Vedic Astrology, also known as Jyotish, is a time-honoured system of astrology that originated in ancient India and has been practiced for thousands of years. Rooted in the Vedas, the sacred texts of Hinduism, Vedic Astrology is a profound and intricate science that aims to unravel the mysteries of human existence by examining the influence of celestial bodies on individuals and their destinies.


Foundations of Vedic Astrology:

Vedic Astrology considers the influence of the ascendant, or Lagna, which is the rising sign at the time of an individual’s birth.

Unlike Western astrology, which primarily focuses on the Sun sign, Vedic Astrology places a significant emphasis on the Moon sign, known as the Rashi. The zodiac in Vedic Astrology is divided into 12 equal parts, each associated with specific qualities and characteristics. 


Navagrahas, or the Nine Planets:

In Vedic Astrology, the celestial bodies, collectively known as Navagraha, play a pivotal role in shaping an individual’s life. 

Sun (Surya) 

Moon (Chandra) 

Mars (Mangal)

Mercury (Budha)

Jupiter (Guru) 

Venus (Shukra)

Saturn (Shani)

Rahu (North Lunar Node),

 Ketu (South Lunar Node).

Each of above planet is believed to govern specific aspects of life, influencing personality traits, relationships, career, and overall well-being.


Kundli or Birth Chart:

The cornerstone of Vedic Astrology is the Kundli, also known as the birth chart or horoscope. This intricate map captures the positions of the planets at the exact time and place of an individual’s birth. 

Skilled Vedic astrologers analyse the Kundli to provide insights into various aspects of life, including career, health, finances, and relationships. The interplay of planets and their positions in different houses of the Kundli reveals the cosmic blueprint of one’s destiny.


Dasha System:

Vedic Astrology employs a unique system called the Dasha system, which divides an individual’s life into different planetary periods. Each major planet has its own Dasha period, during which its influence on the individual is heightened. The Dasha system allows astrologers to make precise predictions about significant life events, offering guidance on how to navigate challenges and capitalize on opportunities.


Remedial Measures:

One distinctive feature of Vedic Astrology is its emphasis on remedial measures to mitigate the impact of challenging planetary configurations. These remedies may include the wearing of specific gemstones, recitation of mantras, performance of rituals, or adherence to certain dietary and lifestyle practices. The goal is to harmonize the energy of the planets and promote overall well-being.


Spiritual Connection:

Vedic Astrology goes beyond mere fortune-telling; it is deeply rooted in the spiritual traditions of India. Practitioners believe that the positions of celestial bodies at the time of birth are a reflection of one’s karma from past lives. By understanding these cosmic influences, individuals can embark on a journey of self-discovery and spiritual evolution.


In the nutshell :

Vedic Astrology stands as a timeless guide, offering profound insights into the intricate tapestry of human existence. Its holistic approach, encompassing the physical, mental, and spiritual dimensions of life, sets it apart as a valuable tool for self-awareness and personal growth. As we celebrate the rich heritage of Vedic Astrology on its journey through millennia, its wisdom continues to illuminate the path to a deeper understanding of ourselves and the universe.


Learn Astrology

In Vedic Astrology, each planet holds a distinct influence on various facets of life, shaping the cosmic symphony that defines individual destinies. The Sun governs vitality and self-expression, the Moon dictates emotions and intuition, Mars influences energy and drive, Mercury rules intellect and communication, Jupiter oversees wisdom and expansion, Venus presides over love and aesthetics, Saturn guides discipline and challenges, Rahu and Ketu, the lunar nodes, signify karmic influences. The interplay of these celestial forces, as depicted in an individual’s birth chart, weaves a narrative that unfolds the journey of life, offering insights into character, relationships, career, and spiritual evolution.